Sacrosanctum Concilium at 48

As we mark the 48th anniversary of Sacrosanctum Concilium today, please pause for a moment to remember the Liturgical Pioneers, Pastoral Musicians and Liturgists who have gone before you. I invite you to visit the online tribute.

The following people entered eternal life this past year:

Mary Delores Depner, SCL
Everett A Diederich, SJ
Lawrence J. Madden, SJ
Robert W. Piercy, Jr.
Irvin Udulutsch, OFM, Cap.
Robert Twynham

I also added the following people:

Lambert Beauduin, OSB (+1960)
Odo Casel, OSB (+1948)
Mary Teresine Haban, OSF (+2010)
Percy Jones (+1992)
Albert Edwin Lynch (+1976)
Damasus Winzen, OSB (+1971)
Guilford Young (+1988)

Please continue to send me the names of those liturgical leaders from your church, diocese, religious or educational institution that have died. If possible, please include biographical information and a photograph.

Wishing continued blessings upon your ministry to the Body of Christ.

Gary Feldhege
Music Editor, Liturgical Press


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *